Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Loving Courthouse

Welcome to Hall County, Texas 

Hall County was formed by the Texas legislature in 1876.  It is located in the southeastern Texas Panhandle and bounded on the north by Donley and Collingsworth Counties, on the east by Childress County, on the south by Motley and Cottle Counties, and on the south by Briscoe County.

Memphis, the county seat, is located on U.S. Highway 287 about ninety miles southeast of Amarillo. Other towns and communities located in Hall County are Brice, Estelline, Lakeview, Lesley, Newlin, Parnell, Plaska, and Turkey. 

BURN BAN OFF as of 04/11/2024